Vectorized sklearn

I am new to thinking in Machine Learning and stumbled across this problem multiple times:

I want to do Machine Learning with sklearn on gridded global climate data with dimensions time, longitude, latitude and one variable with outputs in longitude and latitude. (I want to train a model on each grid cell independently because climatology depends on lon and lat.)

As far as I understand, sklearn always requires X as two dimensional array (samples, features) and Y as 1d.
My samples is the time dimension. My features is the variable.

My question now: Is there any way to use sklearn independently on every gridcell (longitude and latitude) without looping over longitude and latitude?

How do you approach this kind of an issue?

My current way: looping over spatial stacked from longitude and latitude:

# set category_obs for target
x.coords['category_obs'] = (categories.dims, categories)
xs=x.stack(spatial=['latitude','longitude']).rename({'valid_time':'sample'})
ys=y.stack(spatial=['latitude','longitude']).rename({'valid_time':'sample'})

elr_dict = {}
proba = []
for si in trange(xs.spatial.size, leave=True, position=0):

X = xs.isel(spatial=si, drop=True)
    Y = ys.isel(spatial=si, drop=True)

X = X.expand_dims('feature',axis=-1)

Y = Target(coord="category_obs", transform_func=LabelEncoder().fit_transform)(X)

wrapper = wrap(LogisticRegression(fit_intercept=False))
    wrapper.fit(X, Y)

proba.append(wrapper.predict_proba(X))
    # save wrapper for later use
    elr_dict[si] = wrapper

proba = xr.concat(proba,'spatial', compat='override', coords='minimal')
proba = proba.drop('category_obs').assign_coords(spatial=xs.coords['spatial'].sel(spatial=xs.spatial)).unstack('spatial')
# rename back
proba = proba.rename({'feature':'category','sample':'valid_time'}).assign_coords(category=['below','normal','above'])

The workflow is embarrassingly parallel. I want to apply it on a 1.5 deg global grid: 10000 land grid cells.